At some point, everyone of us will need to permanently erase a message from WhatsApp. On the other hand, there are occasions when we delete a communication without meaning to or, worse, because we don’t want to share it with anybody except ourselves. No longer need to fret, since WhatsApp now has a “undo” option for accidentally erased messages.
WABetaInfo revealed in July 2018 that WhatsApp is beta testing a “undo” button that would allow users to restore inadvertently deleted messages. Now, in WhatsApp for Android beta version 220.127.116.11, the functionality is apparently being rolled out to a small number of users. But the option is only accessible once the user has removed the message from their own inbox.
Is there a tutorial on WhatsApp’s undo function?
A notice with a “undo” button shows in the bottom of the screen whenever a user deletes a message for themselves using the “delete for me” button. The mail deletion is confirmed as well as the alert. Keep in mind that the “undo” option will only be shown for a short period of time; however, WhatsApp may choose to extend this time at a later date.
As the ‘undo’ function has already been included in the app’s beta version, we can anticipate its inclusion in the final release. However, it is unclear when the ‘undo’ feature would be made accessible to all users.
WhatsApp, owned by Meta, is also developing the ability to retract a previously sent message. It has even been reported that a way to archive communications before they vanish is in the works.
Leave a Reply